The Shows are now available as an audio podcast on all services

Join Mal Pope and Johnny Tudor as they tell their stories featuring some of the biggest names in entertainment… as well as some of the smallest venues in the business! From working in clubs like the Rhydfelin Non Pol and the Maerdy Working Mens to the London Palladium. Along they way they’ll be joined by some of their showbiz friends.  Expect a lot of name dropping and some jaw dropping stories too!

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 26 - Peg's Boys

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 17th June 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 25 - I Still Think About You

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 10th June 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 24 - Living with Parkinsons

In this week’s podcast Mal and Johnny are once again joined by Emily Squires. In our previous chats with Emily we have concentrated on her life living with her Auntie Dorothy Squires. This week we talk to Emily about living with Parkinsons.

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 23 - Up At The Count Of 9

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 27th May 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 22 - Emily Squires Part 2

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 20th May 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 21 - Auditions and Red Suits

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 13th May 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 20 - Emily Squires

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 6th May 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 19 - Mike Doyle on Cruise Ships

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 29th April 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 18 - Working on the Cruise Ships

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 22nd April 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 17 - MAX BOYCE

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 15th April 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 16 - The Golden Age of the British Nightclub

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 8th April 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 15 - Working Overseas

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 1st April 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 14 - Olwen Rees Part 2

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 25th March 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 13 - Olwen Rees Part 1

Premiere – 7.30pm Tuesday 23rd March 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 12 - Wyn Calvin

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 18th March 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 11 - Golden Days of Summer Season

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 11th March 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 10 - The Gavin and Stacey Special

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 4th March 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 9 - Ruth Madoc Part 2 (Hi Di Hi)

Premiere – 9am Saturday 27th February 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 8 - Ruth Madoc Part 1

Premiere – 7.30am Thursday 25th February 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 7 - Mike Doyle Part 2 The West End

Premiere – 7.30 Thursday 18th February 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 6 - Mike Doyle Special Part 1

Premiere – 4pm Thursday 11th February 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 5 - Opportunity Knocks

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 11th February 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 4- Early Days of Welsh Television

Premiere – 7.30pm Thursday 4th February 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 3- Dorothy Squires Part 2

Premiere – 7.30pm Friday 29th January 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 2 - Dorothy Squires Part 1

Premiere – 8pm Thursday 22nd January 2021

The Mal and Johnny Show Episode 1 - The Early Years

Premiere – 7.45pm Thursday 14th January 2021

Please hit the subscribe button to never miss an episode.

The Mal and Johnny Show Trailers

The Tap Dancing Trailer

The sensible one!

The Shows are now available as an audio podcast on all services

%d bloggers like this: